Advent Psalms – Thursday of Week One

Today verses 19-24 from psalm one of my favourite psalm snippets.  The trouble with favourites is you can become over familiar with them, a bit like yesterday I suppose, so today I will be thinking about a photo I took at the beautiful Rug Chapel in Wales which immediately sprung to mind when reading this psalm and asking God to open the gate to a fresh understanding of just what it means to walk through the gate of the Lord.

Open to me the gates of righteousness,
that I may enter through them
and give thanks to the Lord.
This is the gate of the Lord;
Churchyard Gate

 the righteous shall enter through it.
I thank you that you have answered me
and have become my salvation.
The stone that the builders rejected
has become the chief cornerstone.
This is the Lord’s doing;
it is marvellous in our eyes.
This is the day that the Lord has made;
let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Please leave a comment if you wish.

