The Sheep

I am the good shepherd.
I know my own and my own know me.
John 10:14

Each one special

Each one special

Sheep 2

each one unique

Sheep 3

each one cared for

Sheep 5

each one loved

Sheep 6

none despised

Sheep 4

none forgotten.

The Diocesan Synod was held on Saturday down at the Barony College in glorious Dumfrieshire.  Inside it had the theme of Social Responsibility while out in the barns the pregnant ewes were confined with their warning notices for any pregnant human to stay well clear.  I could have spent a long time photographing them all, but I didn’t have the time.  Also as I didn’t want to spook them I kept my distance and used the zoom, so all I, and consequently you, have is these few portraits.  I found myself thinking about the cleansing of the Temple; an inn in Bethlehem; a young boy playing with his sling on a hill-side; a Lamb, a King and a Cross; a boy and his elderly father climbing a hill; Psalm 23; and of course the Good Shepherd.  However, with what was going on inside not that far away I also wondered where the goats where for they too are precious in God’s sight.

Please leave a comment if you wish.

