Birthday Daffoldils

Birthday Daffodils

Yesterday I was given a big bunches of daffodils for my birthday.  They were all tightly shut, the petals folded over along with that little paper wrapper daffodils possess.  It was as if they knew they had to keep their glory hidden away for at least one more day.

An empty house and instructions not to open any presents till tonight and Hubby’s return from work went unheeded by the daffodils which greeted me as I entered the kitchen with their cheery countenance.  Happy birthday they cried and my heart smiled at the beginning of my 50th year.

4 thoughts on “Birthday Daffoldils

Please leave a comment if you wish.

