Echos

I have started to read ‘A Passionate Balance’ by Alan Bartlett for the Clergy Book Group next week.  It is one of the Traditions of Christian Spirituality Series – this one being the Anglican tradition and there is one sentence from the series preface that keeps echoing around my head.

One problem is that, in comparison to other religions, Christianity is not always associated in people’s mind with ‘spirituality’.

Why it keeps echoing, I think, is because I am alternating between asking the question, is that really the case and wondering if that is the case what impact does that have on mission.

I am not sure that this book will be answering the first question never mind the second, but I am sure those questions will echo around my mind during reading the rest of it and indeed echo round my mission thoughts too.

Please leave a comment if you wish.

