Friday Jaunt

Yesterday with the Beef Stew in the Slow Cooker, Hubby and I headed off for the bonnie bonnie banks of Loch Lomond, in particular Luss.  Grabbing a picnic lunch we ate near the beach with a large group of ducks hopefully of some crumbs before heading for a walk along the beach.

Where we spotted this unusual fungi on a tree stump:

I have never come across anything like it before, beautiful.

It is hard to believe it is February, okay we both had scarfs on and when you got in the wind boy was it chilly, but still the sun was bright enough for me to get the sunglasses out and the sun and clouds played at making patterns on Ben Lomond.

Luss is a charming wee village that I used to visit often, but hadn’t been for a while, I hadn’t in fact realised that Hubby had never been at all, so I was looking forward to showing him Luss Parish church, unfortunately the church itself was shut so he had to manage on this occasion with a wander round the grave yard.  My ancestors have links with Luss, maybe that is why it always seems such a special place to me.

We wandered the quaint streets before Hubby refused a cup of tea – I know I was shocked too – and we headed back to the car.  We took the long way home arriving to the smell of beef stew awaiting us.  All in all a good day off.

 

One thought on “Friday Jaunt

  1. Pingback: A grand day out « Flying the Camel

Please leave a comment if you wish.

