Slipped Up Already

The plan was that I would walk to church on Wednesdays, however, yesterday the service was immediately followed by a trip to the hospital and I knew that I wouldn’t have time to get back to the Rectory and get the car.

During these appointments for my eyes (TED) I see several people get blood taken and generally spend a lot of time walking up and down back stairs  from one area to another – yesterday I was in the hospital for 5 hours, yes you see correctly that is 5 hours.  During one of the trips up the stairs I decided that maybe my resolve hadn’t slipped after all.  On one of the doors at the top of the stairs it said – if you climb the stairs to this point every day in a year you will have climbed a Munro.  Well I wasn’t there for a year but I certainly think I walked at least the equivalent of to All Saints and back.

Please leave a comment if you wish.

