Resolution

Since Mother Ruth has suggested over on Eat, Pray, Love Liturgy that Candlemas is a good time to make resolutions I am making one a bit early and decided to post it on my blog in the hope that it might help me stick to it.

On Wednesday’s we have a Eucharist over at All Saints, every week I jump in my car and make the journey which usually takes a while as the traffic is often busy.  In fact in the past I have seen it take so long that I have been late, even though it is only a mile and a half.  If on the other hand if I walked not only is the journey shorter, about a mile as there are paths that cut through, but also it would do me some good so from now on I am going to walk, unless there is a really really good reason not to.

One thought on “Resolution

  1. That sounds like a plan – hope it works for you. Walking is something I should be trying to do more of but I keep getting in the car.

    Like

Please leave a comment if you wish.

