A Question That Demands Attention

Come, eat my bread and drink of the wine I have mixed.
Lay aside immaturity, and live, and walk in the way of insight
Proverbs 9:5-6

The cries of wisdom are meant to stimulate us to cry out for her too.  If nothing else we desire can compare with her, then we need to relate our desire for wisdom to our other desires.  In the midst of all the cries – longings, appeals, and demands that come from within us and from all around us – how are we to shape a wise life?

I don’t usual comment on books before I have finished them but this time I am going to.  Every time I pick up my Kindle to read some more of David F Ford’s book The Future of Christian Theology I find myself drawn back to the section above from page 2.  Sometimes I don’t even get any further than contemplating that question.

How are we to shape a wise life?

Please leave a comment if you wish.

