Rain

Well it had to happen didn’t it?

Last night not only did I wash ‘Baby’ but also the front fascias and garage door – I know excessive but they are supposed to be white and they were anything but and I had water and cloths handy so why not? – any way after doing all that it has of course now started to rain, not just a few little spots but a mega downpour. What my grandmother used to refer to as God leaving the tap on!

 raindrops.jpg

Don’t get me wrong I happen to love the rain. In fact I think we are very lucky living in a country were we had all kinds of weather and seasons. It’s just that this torrent has meant that last nights activity was a total waste of time – that will teach me not to wash the fascias and garage door again!

Please leave a comment if you wish.

