Work

Hubby started a new job today so we were up at 6.30am, no that isn’t a typo I did say 6.30am. From now on that will be the start of the day for us, not sure how much I will be enjoying that on Fridays – my day off – we shall see.

We were actually awoken at 5.30am as we were yesterday too – a Magpie has taken to sitting right outside our bedroom window and cawing the dawn chorus!!! I know I am supposed to love all God’s creatures, but that magpie better learn to find its way to the park pretty soon, as at the moment it is running the risk of being one of God’s ex-creatures.

Anyway as I was doing the good little wife bit this morning – making him a cup of tea then waving him off – I remembered a picture that I took of a stained glass window in York. Jesus as a young carpenter, so I thought I would share it with blog land as a reminder that we all have to work – in some form of another – none of us are immune.

york-painted-glass.jpg

Having said that I suppose I better get on with some of mine.

Please leave a comment if you wish.

